Skip to content

Miscellaneous Debris

September 29, 2006

Uwe Boll, perhaps the worst filmmaker of all time, continues to batter his critics.This is one of the funniest things I have seen in a long time:

Awesomeness.

 

 

I have always been fascinated with China, and I fear that one day we will have to tumble with em. This news isn’t enouraging, and this behavior is downright wrong:

 

The Chinese need to be beating the rest of Asia, not kangaroos.

 

Before the BFTD, we were the MMM, or Metalliplasty’s Metal Militia. My first online alias for games was Metalliplasty, and I loved playing the LucasArts FPS, Outlaws. I really want a sequel, but until then (it’ll never happen) I will have to content myself with the soundtrack which this guy has been so kind to host. He is also hosting the entire game. Neither of which seems legal.

 

This program looks like it has potential. Could come in handy for those of us that use jump drives or even just mp3 players it seems.

 

If you are behind routers and firewalls, but need to access sites normally blocked, you might consider BTunnel.com or CalculatePie.com.

 

 

I don’t know how they thought of doing it, but nuking a bar of soap is pretty cool. One time we had a Peep Joust. You take two Peeps, stick a toothpick in both of em, nuke em, and the first to pierce the other with the “lance” is declared winner before his unceremonious retirement to the trash can. This video kind of gives you the idea.

 

I miss Days of the New. That first album was magic.

 

You can watch every episode of The Simpsons online. I’m not sure why you’d want to, but whatever floats your neverending boat.

 

 

 

I recently installed the Vista RC 1 beta release. I liked a lot of things about it, but the look itself was also quite nice. Until Vista is a ready for prime-time player, you might want to take a look at the Vista Transformation Pack for XP. I have it installed right now, and save for a few minor annoyances, I rather like it.

 

I might have to try this. It’s a Linux build designed to mimick XP for an easier transition into Linux.

 

If you like MMORPGs, check out this site which tracks beta releases and what not so that you can get in on the action. Now I just need a site for all other games, cause MMORPGs aren’t my bag, baby.

 

Some nice, free sound effects here. I used one of them for a project I was messing with the other day. I wrote a radio commercial for The Whizzinator for one of my classes a while back. I kept wanting to actually produce the commercial for fun. I started to the other day, and you can hear a rough version of it here. I say rough, because it isn’t really done. I intended to redo the voiceovers as they were mostly just markers at this point and tighten a few things up, but I doubt I ever will.

 

 

The Dragonlance Movie Site has some conception drawings for the new movie. I really hope this goes well.

 

 

 

Morning Glory Comics are awesome. Vile, but awesome.

 

 

I can’t remember if I have linked to this site before, but this instrument is amazing.

 

Here is an interesting breakdown on programs that slows down Windows.

This is a cool site that lists the Easter Eggs on dvds.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

