Skip to content

A Bunch of Junk

October 2, 2006

I’ll be honest. I have been utilizing this blog to post a bunch of links I find interesting so that I don’t need to keep them bookmarked. So, with that in mind, here are several additional links of varying interest and topic.

Super Mario War – A multiplayer game based on the Super Mario side-scroll. Looks like it could be fun.

What kind of thinker are you? – A short quiz to determine how you think. I ended up getting Linguistic and Intrapersonal. I don’t know why quizes are so entertaining.

Turtle rape – I’ve never seen turtles mate before, and the sound was really interesting too.

Zakk Wylde’s Pride & Glory video for “Losin’ Your Mind” – I love Zakk’s solo work, and Pride & Glory.

M&M Dark Movie Challenge – Talk about weird advertising gimmicks. This game is in conjunction with Dark Chocolate M&Ms, and there are 50 “Dark” movies in the puzzle. You just type in the title of the movie for the corresponding imagery. I got 13 before I stopped, but they also let you save your progress. Pretty cool.

Some literary classics online – Thanks to Project Gutenburg, these readings can be made free.

UFC on the Factor – I used to watch the show, but got bored with it. I thought Dana White and Rich Franklin did well save for the pause following the findings of the report due to concussions. Still, White is right (haha, no, I’m not a White Supremacist), the UFC is safer than most outsiders would think. Besides, gladiatorial combat is good entertainment. Hehe.

ViZual DeZinez – Free web hosting. Got to like that.

Star Wars Episode IV release changes – A side-by-side comparison of the original theatrical release, and the rereleases. If they could just combine the best of both, then we’d be set.


2 Comments To “A Bunch of Junk”

#1 Comment By Sophie On October 2, 2006 @ October 2, 2006

Apparently, I’m interpersonal and musical.

#2 Comment By Webby On October 12, 2006 @ October 12, 2006

I had a intrapersonal and musical outcome.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

