Skip to content

Some crap

October 28, 2006

Make your own unattended install of XP – A nice tutorial on how to do it.

Why cremate when you can freeze instead? – Sounds pretty interesting.

Garbage Pail Kids – For some reason, maybe something from Fark, I ended up looking around to see if Garbage Pail Kids cards were still made.  I used to love those cards.  Ahh, the nostalgia of youthful wastes of money.

Album Art Fixer – An awesome app to help you get all of your albums’ cover art.  Especially nice for Media Center users.

Media Player Classic – Sometimes the original is just better.

Paul Thurrott’s Supersite for Windows –  The name pretty much sums it up.

Pope set to bring back Latin Mass – I’m not Catholic, but I think this is cool.  Screw those hippies that want to hear it in their own language.  It’s not like they really listen, and it’s more fun in Latin.

Pretty pictures – Some nice fractal images.

Metronome Online – Could come in handy once and a while.

TVU Broadband Digital TV player – I haven’t tried this yet, but watching tv on the net isn’t the worse idea in the world.

Fix Windows Live connection problem – I haven’t used this fix, but apparently it works.

Sendthisfile – I liked using Yousendit, but I hate having to have an account to send a file, and, if I’m not mistaken, there is a 100mb file size limit.  So, I went looking for others, and Sendthisfile looks awesome, but I haven’t tried it.

MailBigFile – I am trying this one right now.  500 mb file size limit, but no need for an account.  I am trying it right now.

ByteHost.com – I also recently switched hosting from 1and1.com, which is awesome but costs a little bit of money.  ByteHost is free, but I didn’t end up going with it.

AwardSpace.com – I went with this service.  No ads, and seems pretty solid so far.

Zakk Wylde interview – An AP video section which includes an interview with Zakk Wylde.

Hard Drive platter race – Kind of funny video.

Car chase video – This guy is pretty good, but still can’t get away.  When will people learn?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 3, 2006 9:57 am

    Hi Lister,

    Thanks for the link to MailBigFile.com

    What are your thoughts on our site?

  2. November 3, 2006 11:52 pm

    Hey James,

    I rather like it. I’ve used it a few times now, and appreciate the large file size limit and the fact that no account is required. Thanks for the service.

Leave a Reply

