Skip to content

Updated the Blog

November 8, 2006

Well, I changed the way the blog looks. I am not 100% pleased with this layout, but I do prefer the way this theme handles archives as opposed to the last theme. I’m not too keen on the links only being bold. I prefer a different color for greater distinction. I also think the font is a tad too small. Oh well.

Furthermore, I had saved some of my lengthier posts from the old blog. I began the process of adding them here with their original dates. If I can, I would like to restore the comments as they would normally be seen. For now, the comments are just listed at the bottom of the post. Not a big deal, but not quite right either.

More importantly, I still need to upload the commentaries on geekdom. There was one post in particular that drew quite a bit of attention. Eventually, I edited the post upon request. However, given the fact that this is techinally a new blog (new address, etc.) I feel justified in restoring the original, supposedly offensive, post as well. Once I get these old geek rants up, I plan on doing one more.

Unfortunately, much of my commentary appears to be lost. I almost always try to make some witty remarks for every link so that when you roll your mouse over the link the tidbits are displayed. As it stands, those remarks, which made up a good portion of the geek commentaries, are lost. I might have written them down in a text file somewhere. That seems vaguely familiar to me. If not, oh well. I also didn’t bother to backup the several dozen celebrity birthdays I had done before the move.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 8, 2006 6:35 am

    CRAP! I can’t seem to find my backed up copy of the original post about Kell. I know I copied it before editing it. I am afraid it might have been lost due to a format. That sucks the big one.

  2. Webby permalink
    November 10, 2006 11:24 pm

    I like the background and the planet thingamabobs. “When I was your age Pluto was a planet!” haha But yah, that sucks about the lost post on Kell.

  3. November 11, 2006 1:24 am

    Thanks. I thought the phases of the moon might be a decent way of illustrating a waste of time.

    I am pissed about losing that Kell post. I’m almost tempted to retype it, but somehow I doubt it would be as funny. Gayness.

  4. Webby permalink
    November 11, 2006 2:08 am

    did you lose the picture too?

  5. November 11, 2006 2:20 am

    No, I have the pictures. That’s why rewriting it would still be possible.

  6. Webby permalink
    November 12, 2006 12:32 am

    you could still put the pictures up so people could continue with the laughter. MUHAHAHA!

Leave a Reply

