Skip to content

Whoopi Goldberg

November 13, 2006

Trademark look.

 

Whoopi Goldberg is one of only four actresses to win an Oscar, Tony, Emmy, and Grammy. Don’t ask me who the other three are, because I have no idea. She played Guinan on Star Trek: The Next Generation, a role for which she lobbied. She’s done lots of movies, and continues to do stand-up.

Goldberg is 51.

Other birthdays: Caroline Goodall, Gerard Butler, Jimmy Kimmel, Garry Marshall, and Chris Noth.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Webby permalink
    November 13, 2006 8:20 pm

    I thought you liked the Phantom of the Opera movie? I know you didn’t like it that he wasn’t ugly enough. I didn’t like his voice. I liked that he had a gritty intensity going for him but I don’t know. I think someone else coulda done better.

  2. November 14, 2006 1:42 am

    I think they should have just gotten James Hetfield to play the Phantom. I mean cripes, that guy sings in the same style.

    I hated the movie because of the bad cast for the Phantom. Minnie Driver didn’t help. They should have just cast Michael Crawford, and I would have been good to go.

  3. Webby permalink
    November 14, 2006 6:42 pm

    Ah, James Hetfield woulda been AWESOME! I like Minnie Driver! Nah nah, I don’t like Michael Crawford plus he would’ve been too old for that girl. They were already having discussions on whether or not to keep the guy playing the Phantom because of the age difference. Oh, and I hate that annoying Sarah Brightman.

  4. November 14, 2006 10:08 pm

    It makes sense for the Phantom to be older though. It would help him hone his craft that much more. Crawford >* in terms of the Phantom.

    Minnie Driver is a wanker.

  5. Webby permalink
    November 15, 2006 8:59 pm

    I think she’s a good actress.

  6. November 16, 2006 2:23 am

    Regardless of her acting ability, I find her quite annoying. She ruined Good Will Hunting. That movie would have been awesome with just about anyone else.

  7. Webby permalink
    November 16, 2006 5:23 pm

    I quite liked her on that movie actually. I like her smile. Plus I liked her on Will and Grace.

Leave a Reply

