Skip to content

Nicholas Cage

January 7, 2007

I don't dislike him anymore.

I’m not a huge Nicholas Cage fan, but he has been in some films that I rather enjoyed. Raising Arizona is classic, and National Treasure and The Weather Man were both good. I haven’t seen all of Windtalkers, but the bits I saw looked ok. I hated Cage for a long time, because he did three relatively crappy movies in a row. The Rock wasn’t too too bad, but Con Air and Face/Off sucked the big one. I thought The Wicker Man was ok, but I haven’t seen the original. A sequel to National Treasure, National Treasure: The Book of Secrets, is being released later this year, and I am looking forward to it.

Cage is 43.

Other birthdays: Erin Gray, Sammo Hung Kam-Bo, Katie Couric and Kenny Loggins.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Webby permalink
    January 7, 2007 8:05 pm

    Katie Couric is ugly in my opinion. She has no eyebrows and her make-up looks caked on so badly. Plus she has a huge nasty smile. She looks like a member of the “famous undead”. A skeleton to be specific.

  2. January 8, 2007 6:14 am

    She looks pretty haggard now, but she was fairly cute back in the day. Never hot, but cute.

  3. Webby permalink
    January 8, 2007 3:43 pm

    Gotcha

Leave a Reply

