Skip to content

‘Link’oln Logs

January 11, 2007

Who says Microsoft doesn't spread the joy?

Launch Event 2007 – Want a free copy of Office Professional 2007? Just sign-up for and attend one of these events.

Why live action?

Shyamalan’s Avatar also to bigscreen – Noe sent me this link. He was pissing and moaning about how Shyamalan would pooch it. I like Shyamalan. I think he gets a bad wrap most of the time. Has he hitched his ride to the plot twist too much? Maybe. He’s still an excellent director though. My chief concern with this project is that it’s live action. Why do that?

In German.

High-res promotional pics – I found this site the other day while looking for a picture of Nicholas Cage. The images are awesome, but the site is in German.

I am sticking with TMPGEnc for now.

SUPER video converter – I’m a TMPGEnc whore, but this looks interesting.

Friggin awesome concept.

SuperScreen inflatable movie screen – What an awesome idea. A tad on the expensive side, but could really help out in the right applications. I’ll file this away in the “When I’m Rich” folder.

This stage looks like a scrotum.

Bass Balloon – Nick sent me this link. A step-by-step guide on how to make a bass out of balloons. Pretty cool even if I will never attempt it.

The whole concert!

Metallica live at Rock Am Ring in 2006 – You can watch the entire concert! Pretty nice.

Isn't she cute?

The Original Cuppycake Video – Most people have heard this cute little song, but now you can see the video too! I hadn’t heard the second part until seeing this video. What are the odds that the girl is now in juvie?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Kryten permalink
    January 14, 2007 5:14 pm

    live action avatar? man its gonna be gay. why do they have to ruin the greatest show ever?

  2. January 14, 2007 6:19 pm

    Greatest show ever? Who said they were making an Arrested Development movie?

  3. Webby permalink
    January 15, 2007 11:46 am

    Dang it…still haven’t seen arrested development. Heroes is a freaking awesome show then again so was Freaks And Geeks.

  4. January 16, 2007 2:47 am

    Well, I think Arrested Development is one of the best 30 minute shows of all time. Freaks and Geeks is the best 1 hour comedy, and Heroes is definitely one of the best 1 hour dramas.

  5. Webby permalink
    January 16, 2007 7:30 pm

    ah well there ya go thanks

  6. Webby permalink
    January 16, 2007 7:31 pm

    now Dr. Who was announced to be the best drama of 2006 at some award ceremony place.

  7. January 17, 2007 7:33 pm

    Doctor Who is awesome, especially the newest version, but I would group it into sci-fi. I personally like it better than Star Trek, but Firefly gives it a run for the money. Since Firefly was only given one season to shine, I will go with the much longer-lasting Who.

  8. Webby permalink
    January 18, 2007 3:57 pm

    I agree

Leave a Reply

