Skip to content

Zakk Wylde

January 14, 2007

Not the newest of pics, but I like this one.

Zakk Wylde is the lead singer and guitarist for his Black Label Society.  Zakk also continues to play for Ozzy Osbourne.  I own all of the official release from Black Label Society, and Zakk’s solo and Pride & Glory stuff.  I really like the sound from the early stuff, and the newest couple of BLS albums are fantastic.

I’ve made several videos using BLS music, one of which is featured on Nick Cantanese’s Myspace profile, and have seen BLS live a couple of times.  At the first show, which was awesome, Zakk tossed me his towel at the end of the show.  No, that isn’t some homosexual jargon, and to be accurate, I doubt he tossed it to to me specifically, but I ended up with it.  The second show sucked.  Mostly because of the conditions.  It was Ozzfest in St. Louis last summer, and it was brutal.  I have never been burned as badly as I was that day.  However, the day was saved when Nick Cantanese did some signing.  So, I was burnt to senility, but I met Nick.

I must say I am looking forward to the new Ozzy cd, and if it’s half as good as Ozzy and Zakk say it is then I’ll be happy.

Zakk is 40.

Other birthdays: Jason Bateman, Steven Soderbergh, Lawrence Kasdan, Faye Dunaway, LL Cool J, and Andy Rooney.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Nigel Doyle permalink
    October 27, 2009 8:53 am

    Zakk Wylde Rules I have everything he has ever done on his own, with BLS, and with Ozzy he also is the reason I picked up the guitar and now i am proud to say i have a bullseye les paul the first song i ever heard him play was crazy train on the live and loud album the next day i bought a gibson sg and all the Ozzy albums then I found out about BLS so i got all there albums long live ZAKK WYLDE

Leave a Reply

