Skip to content

BLink and you might miss it

January 22, 2007

Handy site.

AntennaWeb – I recently purchased a 32″ HD LCD TV.  I decided to get an indoor antenna to receive the HD signal, and I used AntennaWeb to help me figure out what kind to get.  I watched some of the Colts/Pats game last night in high def, and it was awesome.  Now, I want a picture this nice the size of my projector screen downstairs.  Seven feet wide high definition football would rock.

The man behind the movie.

Script completed for Star Trek XI – I’m a little hesitant about the story idea, but I am glad to see the series being revitalized as long as Rick Berman is not involved in any way.  Unfortunately, it’s also an odd-numbered film which means it might suck the big one.  However, Star Trek X was horrible.  So, that upset the balance, and this might restore it.

I've used the site before.

Urban Chaos Videos – You can download decent quality music videos here.  They specialize in metal, but I like the idea.  I wish more sites gave you that option.  Maybe there is a decent torrent site that only hosts music video torrents.  Music videos are the ultimate commercial for the artist, and they would be better served by making them accessible to fans.  Sure, release a nice DVD version of them, but let us watch some compressed forms without fear of retribution from the RIAA.

Love the concept.

ALLUC.org – Speaking of advertising potential, sites like ALLUC.org are helpful in finding new fans for TV shows.  They give fans the chance to watch a show, get hooked, and then they will be more likely to watch the show live as it airs, or even purchase DVD sets.  The producers of media would be wise to embrace the changing methods of distribution rather than trying to quell them.

Cool.

Personalized Action Figures – How awesome an idea is this?  I want an action figure of me wiping my posterior after a particularly nasty dump.

Great game.

Half-Life 2 Files – I recently reinstalled Half-Life 2 to see how it looked on my new monitor (32″ inches of Half-Life glory) and subsequently decided to try and find new maps and skins.  This site is chocked full of maps, and you don’t have to be registered with one of those pesky hosting sites.

Reenactment?

Teen’s sword picture can go in the yearbook – I’ve been casually following this story, as hardcore geeks intrigue me.

I'm skeptical.

Download a coffee replacement – OK, I haven’t tried this yet, but it sounds like a load of crap.  Pun intended.  The concept is interesting though, and I have three more related links below that I need to look into.

Uh huh.

BrainWave Generator – Reminds me of the golden days of invention when people could claim a product did just about anything.

Couldn't find a decent image.

Binaural Beat Brain Wave’s Experimenting Lab – Kind of describes itself.

Does it play Gnarls Barkley?
Gnaural – An open source binaural-beat generator.

Rather in-depth.

Photoshop bootskin tutorial – I recently started making some new bootskins, and this is one method.

Easier, but may explain lackluster results.

Another tutorial – This is the method that I use.

Plenty to choose from.

WinCustomize boot skin gallery – Some of these look awesome.  I can’t figure out how they got them to look so good.

Enough to scare anyone.

100 person flash mob – Those crazy Japs are at it again.  Yeah, I know that’s a non-pc expression, but I think such restrictions are gay.  There, I did it again.  Anyway, this video is funny.  If this would have happened in the States, someone would have been killed either from heart failure, or when they whipped out a gun to shoot at them.

Born in coop, raised in a cage.

Buckethead playing “Jordan” – This is the Buckethead song on Guitar Hero 2.  Even cooler watching him play it.

Haven't tried it yet.

TVU Networks – This is an idea with some potential.  People being able to broadcast their own content.  I’ve always wanted my own TV station.

Nice car.

Restoring Sweetie – A nice slide show of a car restoration.  It isn’t complete, but interesting.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Webby permalink
    February 7, 2007 8:57 pm

    Are you gonna be putting another entry on here anytime soon? lol

  2. Webby permalink
    February 8, 2007 3:50 pm

    Today was John Williams and Seth Green’s b-day.

  3. February 9, 2007 4:12 am

    Sorry, I’ve been really busy with school and what not.

  4. Webby permalink
    February 9, 2007 9:09 am

    No no, I’m sorry I was just joking with ya anyway. Are you feeling better, yet?

  5. February 9, 2007 12:44 pm

    Yeah, I’m very nearly back to 100%. Thanks.

  6. Webby permalink
    February 9, 2007 8:48 pm

    good good glad to hear it. np

  7. March 26, 2007 1:25 pm

    This site deals with the binaural beat. It gives such a great information about the brain when reacts happy and Maybe there is a decent torrent site that only hosts music video torrents. Music videos are the ultimate commercial for the artist, and they would be better served by making them accessible to fans.
    binaural beat

Leave a Reply

