Skip to content

Christopher Eccleston

February 16, 2007

The invisible man.

I just finished writing a horrible piece of feature journalism that I’m going to try and pawn off as literary journalism, and hope that Dr. Hicks doesn’t notice.  Yeah, right.

Well, now that my grade in the class will surely suffer, I wish I had a time machine so that I could go back and start my college career over.  And when I think of time machines I think of Doctor Who.

Christopher Eccleston had the difficult task of being the first Doctor in the resurrected series.  I didn’t like him initially, but by the third episode or so I was sold.  It pissed me off when he left the show after only one season.  Now, I’m glad he did as David Tennant is even better.  Plus, Eccleston is now able to do other cool stuff like Heroes.

Eccleston is 43.

Other birthdays: LeVar Burton, John McEnroe, and Ice-T.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Webby permalink
    February 16, 2007 1:51 pm

    Jah, David Tennant is WAY better. Not to mean Christopher Eccleston was bad cause he was my favorite before David came along. Ah Heroes…great show. Oh, can you also put that Alice In Wonderland on the Wall thing that you have on those disc your making. If there’s enough room on em of course.

  2. February 16, 2007 5:53 pm

    Yeah, I should be able to do that. You’ll have to watch them on the computer though.

  3. Webby permalink
    February 16, 2007 9:32 pm

    wait just the Alice in wonderland thing on the computer or all the other stuff as well?

  4. February 17, 2007 12:58 am

    All of the stuff. It would take too long to switch all of the episodes into a format to watch on a standard dvd player. I am fairly certain you can watch streaming feeds of the full episodes on the official site. Either way, I will send what I have.

  5. Webby permalink
    February 17, 2007 4:12 pm

    k cool THANKS AGAIN!

Leave a Reply

