Skip to content

Another good show canceled

March 30, 2007

The Knights of Prosperity was a fun show to watch. Sure, it wasn’t of the same quality as Firefly, Arrested Development, or Freaks and Geeks but I’m sorry to see it go. It was one of four new shows I like to watch. That’s probably the most shows I have ever watched concurrently. Excluding British shows of course.

I’m almost afraid to mention the others for fear of jinxing them, but hopefully the other three will make it. I have little doubt that Heroes will, but I am less certain of what the future holds for The Riches and Andy Parker, P.I. Both are good, and involve some of my favorite people (i.e., Eddie Izzard and Andy Richter, with Conan along for good measure).

I don’t see why any of these good shows would be canned, but The Knights have already been cleared from their sadle. Why anyone would want to get Sofia Vergara off the air is beyond me.

Makes me want to learn Spanish.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Webby permalink
    March 30, 2007 2:19 pm

    I had a weird dream involving Eddie Izzard this morning. I had invited him to do stand-up for Youth Conference or something. His entire act was apparently making fun of Mormons. haha So yah, being at a conference chock full of mormons, he didn’t get any laughs. I didn’t care though I still gave him a hug after the show. Yup, weirdness. lol

  2. Webby permalink
    March 30, 2007 3:06 pm

    wait a minute…I posted this on the one above not this one. What’s going on here?

  3. Webby permalink
    March 30, 2007 3:07 pm

    oh wait..nevermind this is the one I wanted to comment on. Sorry

  4. March 30, 2007 5:41 pm

    He does do a couple of Mormon jokes. Silly Mormons need to learn to laugh.

  5. Webby permalink
    March 31, 2007 1:13 am

    I know but the jokes in my dream were HARSH. I don’t remember any of them but yah. We do need to laugh at ourselves more often though. Do you happen to remember any of his ‘real’ jokes about Mormons?

  6. March 31, 2007 2:45 am

    Uhm, something like Christ is talking to Heavenly Father, and says that they looked into it, and that the Mormons were from Mars. Something like that.

  7. Webby permalink
    March 31, 2007 9:21 am

    haha I like the way he delivers his jokes. Plus, you know he seems quite educated.

  8. Webby permalink
    March 31, 2007 9:53 am

    I found one!

  9. March 31, 2007 12:47 pm

    Yeah, that’s the section I remembered. I forgot about the Henry VIII thing though.

Trackbacks

  1. This is why I don't watch TV « Lister’s Lame Letters

Leave a Reply

