Skip to content

Washington not LINKoln

April 5, 2007

I think he couldn't have children to prevent a monarchy.

Washington’s Farewell Address – George Washington is easily one of the coolest guys to ever live. His farewell address is perhaps the greatest American speech ever given, and is downright prophetic.

Map is included in link.

A Latter-day Saint Perspective on Muhammad – On the topic of prophets, I looked this article up the other day. I found it quite interesting when it first came out, and especially so just over a year later following September 11th.

Still haven't watched it yet.

The Church News Video Report – The video is now available online.

It looks painful, and I hope it is.

Anti-rape device to hit the market – Shifting a few gears… I like how people are against this device because it supposedly indicates a hatred of men. I see it as a hatred of evil men, and welcome any way to punish those that would deserve it.

The die only worked on the upstairs floor in TS.

Critical hit T-shirt – The next four links deal with some shirts I am tempted of buying. I just put them here so I can keep track of em, and because I think they’re funny. It’s hard to find decent non-black or non-white shirts. I know that the first is white, and the last is black, but they are funny nonetheless.

I sleep all night and don't work all day.

I’m a Lumberjack Shirt – I like green shirts, and bonus with Python.

Alan Rickman is awesome in the film.

42 – A nice blue, and some Hitchhiker action.

I feel ya, zombie.

Zombie fix computers for brains – I thought this was mildly amusing, and for some reason I have really gotten in to zombie movies over the last several months. George A. Romero is a genius.

Lame picture.

Browse eBooks – An index of free eBooks.

Ooh, they have a nice logo.

Free eBooks – A list of links to various sites offering free eBooks.

Beware the Google bearing gifts.

Google Book Search – The somewhat controversial initiative to catalog as many books as Google can.

I need a job where no experience or work is required.

Resume templates for Word – A nice collection of templates for resumes to be used in Word.

Should have used Nat King Cole for the music.

Painting Mona Lisa using MS Paint – The most impressive use of MS Paint I have ever seen.

This stuff writes itself.

Unnecessary Censorship – I like Jimmy Kimmel, but his show kind of sucks. He does have one particularly funny segment called Unnecessary Censorship which I think is hilarious. This a best-of they aired.

Good times.

BoHeman Rhapsody – While I was writing this post, Ben sent me this video. It’s awesome.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. April 5, 2007 6:44 am

    I like the He-man song! I’m gonna have to let the kids watch that one. They’d think it’s real funny!

  2. Brent permalink
    April 5, 2007 7:16 am

    Yes, this is a great speech by Washington. Too bad no politicians, nor voters ever listened to it or tried to followed its wise precepts!

  3. Brent permalink
    April 5, 2007 7:18 am

    HeMan Rhapsody was a hillarious video for anyone who watched HeMan as a child. Whoever did that obviously wasted too much time, but the enjoyment of it was I guess their goal, and it is spot on!

  4. Brent permalink
    April 5, 2007 7:19 am

    I also enjoyed the article on the Ensign regarding Muhammed. I had never taken the time to explore much about the Muslim faith, so it was very helpful to me. Helps to keep us all loving of others, vs just being fearful of what we do not know.

  5. Brent permalink
    April 5, 2007 7:20 am

    I like the critical hit shirt! Right through the heart, double 20!

  6. Webby permalink
    April 7, 2007 5:14 pm

    The shirts and the heman thing were funny. You might want to check out the b-days for today. I think Frank Cappola and Jackie Chan are two of em.

  7. April 8, 2007 3:41 am

    Yeah, I saw that Chan had a birthday yesterday, but we spent the day at Lewis and Mary’s cause Brent and Bethany and the kids were in town. So, I just didn’t get around to posting. Jackie Chan would have been it for sure.

  8. Webby permalink
    April 8, 2007 11:27 am

    ah okay there doesn’t seem to be any good picks today though. Now tomorrow will be Gerard Way’s 30th b-day. But I know you don’t care about him.

  9. April 9, 2007 2:49 am

    You’re right. I don’t.

  10. Webby permalink
    April 9, 2007 12:23 pm

    haha you’re such a turd monkey.

Leave a Reply

