Skip to content

This is why I don’t watch TV

April 10, 2007

Well, not as much as I would anyway. I just perused an article about 13 shows that shouldn’t have been canceled. I really liked eight or nine of them. As disheartening and painful as it was to read about the demise of some of my favorite shows, I was even more upset to see a link to an article at the bottom of the page. Andy Barker, P.I., has been canceled. I hate you NBC. Of all the crappy shows you could have canceled, you canceled the second best sitcom on your network. Good thinking, morons.

Why should I bother watching any television shows anymore? The quality shows are almost always canceled too early by shortsighted simpletons, and the most utterly annoying and cliched shows keep going. I am down to two new shows.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Brent permalink
    April 10, 2007 5:10 pm

    Don’t you just hate that! I was so upset after they canceled Day Break I could almost spit! And there were a few other sci-fi ones last season or the one before that that I watched, and they got axed too. Like INvasion and Surface. Both interesting. Both gone. It seems like the good ones always go :(

  2. April 11, 2007 3:31 am

    I caught one episode of Day Break, and I thought it was pretty good. I didn’t realize Adam Baldwin was in it though, or I might have tried to watch more.

    Not familiar with Invasion or Surface.

  3. April 11, 2007 5:57 am

    Yah, his character was pretty good. You can still watch all the episodes at ABC.com. Invasion lasted only one season (cliffhanger, nice) and never returned. It, of course, was about an alien invasion after the Hurricane. Pretty good. Surface didn’t last that long, I don’t think. It was about deep undersea creatures. Not as good as INvasion, but ok.

  4. April 11, 2007 6:05 am

    So did they complete the season for Day Break?

  5. April 17, 2007 1:52 pm

    I didn’t reply at first, that was Bethany, who watches far more tv than I. But I concur. That is why tv stinks. and most of the ‘good’ shows are real stupid, like Seinfeld or even much worse, Friends. Man my stomach turned just thinking about Friends. Its all about marketing money, not putting out a good show. A flaw in capitalism, eh?!

    And they did put Daybreak on the internet to finish the story as I understood. They should do that with all shows.

  6. April 17, 2007 11:26 pm

    Yeah, they really should find other means of finishing story arcs for shows that have them, but I guess they cancel them due to lack of revenue generated, so I’m not sure how they’d produce them.

    I saw a Heroes commercial that said the final five chapters would start next Monday. I hope that means final five for the season, and not the series. If it is the final five episodes of the series, which I find hard to believe considering how popular it is, then I would be down yet another show.

Leave a Reply

