Skip to content

David Tennant

April 18, 2007

I had to use the kilt.

David Tennant had to be my choice today, but he had stiff competition. That said, Tennant is probably my favorite Doctor at this point, as he has a strong presence, good companions, solid special effects, stereo sound, and fantastic writing. It’s good to see that the BBC finally made it into the late 20th Century in regards to their production value, and Russell T. Davies deserves all kinds of credit for rekindling the flame of Doctor Who, and taking the show to a level not before seen.

I was pissed to see Christopher Eccleston leave after just one season, and Billie Piper following suit not too much later, but my fears were allayed with David Tennant and Freema Agyeman who have already solidified themselves as the strongest Doctor/companion team.

Tennant also played Barty Crouch, Jr. in Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire. I can’t recall if his character died or not. If he didn’t, does he come back in the series? I just don’t recall. I should reread those books before 7 hits the shelves.

Tennant is 36.

Other birthdays: Conan O’Brien, James Woods, Kevin Rankin, Eric Roberts, Rick Moranis, Hayley Mills, Melissa Joan Hart, and America Ferrera.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 18, 2007 2:08 am

    Admittedly, not a very good photo what with the watermark and all, but I couldn’t pass up a pic with a kilt, because kilts > *.

  2. April 18, 2007 11:19 am

    So how am I the only one that hasn’t seen Dr. Who. How would one go about watching that? What station is it on?

  3. April 18, 2007 11:41 am

    Well, they show it a season late on BBC America and Sci-Fi, but it airs on one of the BBCs in Britain. I “sample” the episodes via sources online. I will see if there is a way for you to watch it online.

    We started watching Doctor Who back in the mid-eighties (I think around 85 or 86). They aired the show on PBS stations then, but we were typically several years behind the actual airings in Britain.

  4. April 19, 2007 7:30 am

    Barty Crouch Jr. goes to Azkaban at the end of Goblet of Fire. He is caught by Dumbledore, Snape, Magonagall just as he is getting ready to kill Harry.

  5. April 19, 2007 7:42 am

    I thought he ended up in Azkaban, which means that when Voldemort clears the prison, Crouch is back out. Which means that book seven could easily have Crouch return. Which means that Tennant might be involved in another Potter movie. Works for me.

Leave a Reply

