Skip to content

Jason Lee

April 25, 2007

As Earl.

Jason Lee has done several films that I liked or liked him in, and is also in one of my favorite TV comedies of all time, My Name is Earl.  The former professional skateboarder has been involved in several Kevin Smith projects including Mallrats, Chasing Amy, Dogma, Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back, Jersey Girl, and Clerks II.  Lee was also in Enemy of the State, Almost Famous, Stealing Harvard, Dreamcatcher, The Incredibles, and Monster House.

He will be playing Dave in the Alvin and the Chipmunks movie, and is also in the Underdog movie.  Why make either of those into movies?  Lee is also cast in a movie that has a substantial cast.  It’s called The Other Side, and if it’s half as good as the cast is it should be good.

Lee is 36.

Other birthdays: Gina Torres, Hank Azaria, Al Pacino, Talia Shire, Renee Zellweger.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 25, 2007 1:52 pm

    I didn’t realize that he was Buddy, and Bones. I liked both the Incredible and Monster House.

  2. April 25, 2007 2:19 pm

    I did too, which is weird for me as I don’t care much for animated movies as a whole.

  3. Webby permalink
    April 27, 2007 1:01 pm

    I didn’t know he was a professional skateboarder. weirdness Have they done anything with skateboarding in My Name Is Earl?

  4. April 27, 2007 1:56 pm

    Uhm, can’t think of anything off the top of my head.

Leave a Reply

