Skip to content

Craig Ferguson

May 17, 2007

If it's not Scottish, it's crap!

Craig Ferguson has emerged as the second best late night host working right now.  The only one that surpasses his is Conan, but Ferguson is far superior to the remaining competition.  When I first saw that he got the show I was somewhat surprised, but after some fairly rocky episodes he is definitely in the swing of things now.

My first awareness of Ferguson was his stint on The Drew Carey Show, but he’s also done some voice-over work including several episodes of Freakazoid.  After his late show got rolling, I checked his work and saw that he was also on an episode of Red Dwarf in which he played Lister’s Confidence.  I keep meaning to look at the episode again, but just thinking back, I can see it’s him.  He was also in Lemony Snicket’s a Series of Unfortunate Events which I saw, but remember very little of as I was rather unimpressed.

Ferguson is 45.

Other birthdays: Sendhil Ramamurthy, Bill Paxton, Dennis Hopper, Tahj Mowry, Trent Reznor, Enya, Sugar Ray Leonard, Nikki Reed, and Bob Saget.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 17, 2007 6:23 am

    I like late shows, but they’re WAY too late for me :)

  2. May 17, 2007 8:00 am

    I don’t get to watch em much myself.

Leave a Reply

