Skip to content

John C. Reilly

May 24, 2007

Not the prettiest fella in the world.

John C. Reilly has quickly become one of my favorite actors, and it doesn’t hurt that he has a memorable mug. I’ve seen him in tons of films, and even if the film itself was lame, he has always been solid.

He seems to often be involved in films with a substantial cast whether they are dramas like Boogie Nights, Magnolia, The Aviator, Gangs of New York, and A Prairie Home Companion; or comedies such as Anger Management, Talladega Nights: The Ballad of Ricky Bobby, Tenacious D in the Pick of Destiny, and the upcoming Walk Hard, Step Brothers, and Quebec. Reilly was also in Days of Thunder, which makes his Talladega Nights inclusion that much funnier, What’s Eating Gilbert Grape, and Chicago. He also has a post-apocalyptic animated movie on the horizon called 9. I won’t hold it against him that he was in The Thin Red Line.

Reilly is 42.

Other birthdays: Alfred Molina, Jim Broadbent, Sarah Hagan, Billy Gilman, Roseanne Cash, Priscilla Presley, Patti LaBelle, Gary Burghoff, Bob Dylan, and Tommy Chong.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. May 24, 2007 10:05 am

    I knew I’d seen him recently. It was in Dark Water. He was the apartment manager. He was pretty good. I don’t think i’ve seen him in anything else though

  2. Adrienne permalink
    May 24, 2007 10:06 am

    Jim Broadbent was also in Moulin Rouge. It was a funny movie but I’ll prolly never watch it again due to the content. However, I may end up getting the soundtrack. I really enjoy the Spectacular (sp) and Roxanne de Tango songs. lol

  3. May 24, 2007 11:27 am

    I have a copy of the soundtrack, but have never seen the film and never will since Nicole Kidman is in it. Broadbent was also in a spoof of Doctor Who.

    I kept seeing images from Dark Water when I was looking for a picture. I’ve never even heard of that film. Any good?

  4. The Management permalink
    May 24, 2007 7:15 pm

    *shakes head at the sacrilege of picking Reilly (as much as I like him) over Dylan*

  5. May 24, 2007 9:08 pm

    Haha, yeah, but I’ve never really been a Dylan fan.

  6. May 24, 2007 9:25 pm

    It was interesting. Kinda slow, but I don’t mind a slow movie, if it eventually goes somewhere. I wouldn’t watch it twice, but it was entertaining enough once.

  7. The Management permalink
    May 24, 2007 9:59 pm

    Your taste is all in your mouth, I suppose ;)

  8. May 25, 2007 3:20 am

    Most.

Leave a Reply

