Skip to content

I hate the Russians

May 31, 2007

Growing up in the tail end of The Cold War, I still feel a great deal of mistrust and antipathy for the Russians.  So, it is with a great sense of dread that I skimmed this article about Russian scientists and their solution to global warming.  Talk about the perfect set-up for a zombie film.  If they attempt to implement this they are bound to cause more harm than anything.

Then I was equally loathed to see Vladimir Putin’s comments about the U.S. missile defense system.  Apparently, he thinks trying to block missiles is more aggressive than making and selling missiles capable of hitting his enemies… err… allies.

To borrow a line from Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country, “I’ve never trusted Russians, and I never will.  I could never forgive them for the death of my boy.”  Still trying to get that last line to work.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

