Skip to content

A Series of Unfortunate LINKs

June 7, 2007

Microsoft Live Labs: Photosynth – This is a rather cool application, but I am not sure I recognize the scope of its full potential.

The Japanese frighten and amaze me. First they developed a life-like robot that didn’t do much:

Now they’ve announced the development of a robot with certain aspects of a toddler, and a degree of tactile awareness:

Adrienne sent this video of Jim Carrey on Letterman. I saw it live, but thought it was funny enough to link to as well:

Joshua sent me the following two Star Wars related videos. This first one is an awesome idea:

This one is oddly impressive:

Someone at a message board I visit posted this video. It’s unbelievably disturbing on several levels. Those responsible should be punished in myriad ways:

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 8, 2007 8:41 am

    Those robots are kinda freaky. amazing how far technology is coming along!

    Those star wars videos are funny. I bet my boys would like the monty python one!

    And as for the Video game song……interesting. Sad where the youth of today is headed. Kinda makes me glad that I don’t have a gaming system in my house :)

  2. June 8, 2007 1:32 pm

    Yeah, those kids are obviously spoiled, and have developed no shame or imagination.

  3. June 15, 2007 9:30 pm

    Love the python video…nicely done! The hands one was gross. Looks like something our friend Merko would be good at! And all kid rock videos should be banned. It was barely tolerable when Jack Black did School of Rock. That was a fun idea and it was really him rocking out through them.

Leave a Reply

