Skip to content

Shia LaBeouf

June 11, 2007

He just wants to be a cool guy.

I’ve been carrying the Shia LaBeouf torch for some time as is partially evident given who I’ve overlooked to talk about him today. I hate Disney, but Even Stevens was an awesome show, and the main reason is LaBeouf. He also played a background character in Freaks and Geeks, and nearly stole the show which is a huge accomplishment given the show in question. He also happens to be involved in one of the funniest skits in SNL history, although people either think it’s hilarious or extraordinarily unfunny.

I’ve seen a few movies with LaBeouf and I’ve been convinced for quite some time that he will be a major Hollywood player. He was a secondary character in the lame Dumb and Dumberer, a part which I can’t even remember in I, Robot; a fairly major part in Constantine, and starred in the excruciatingly cheesy The Greatest Game Ever Played which I only watched because he was in it.

Apparently, studio executives share my high esteem of LaBeouf as he is currently involved in several major releases including Transformers and Indiana Jones IV. Of course, now it looks like I am just jumping on the LaBeouf bandwagon as I can’t really recall putting my endorsement in writing, but I know better.

LaBeouf is 21.

Other birthdays: Gene Wilder, Hugh Laurie, Peter Dinklage, Joe Montana, and Adrienne Barbeau.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 11, 2007 6:34 am

    I agree about the Even Stevens show. It was good for Disney Channel. Wasn’t he in Holes? I hope he keeps on getting in movies too. He’s pretty cool!

  2. June 11, 2007 2:34 pm

    Yeah, he was in Holes, but I never saw it.

  3. June 20, 2007 9:01 pm

    Just watched Disturbia, with him in it. It was pretty scary :) He did a good job in it.

  4. June 20, 2007 11:08 pm

    That’s the one that looked like a Rear Window clone, right? So, was the movie any good?

  5. June 21, 2007 8:42 pm

    Wikipedia said so. I haven’t seen Rear Window though. I thought it was good. Good startles, and lots of suspense.

  6. June 21, 2007 10:03 pm

    Ahh, Rear Window is a classic. You should try to watch it some time. As much as I like Shia LaBeouf, it just doesn’t get any better than Jimmy Stewart.

Leave a Reply

