Skip to content

Happy Independence LINKs

July 4, 2007

Blunt makes it legal to kill intruders – What better way to start than with a story returning some freedom to the citizens of my home state. Why it was illegal to kill intruders intent on harm is beyond me.

The Lion Whisperer – Rangers in Dungeons & Dragons are one of my favorite character classes. Here are some incredible photos of a real-life ranger.

World’s strongest girl – Photos of the world’s strongest girl who is now 13. Crazy Russians.

15 Uses for Baking Soda – I was already familiar with several of these, and few of them seem somewhat redundant.

I saw this video on a music video station, and thought the lead singer was a Jack White ripoff. The song’s catchy though, and as I liked the song and video right off. Then I found that he IS Jack White.

As I was looking for that video, I found this one of The Racanteurs covering Gnarls Barkley‘s “Crazy” live.

Then I found this one while looking for the Gnarls Barkley video for “Crazy.” It’s another cover, but this time using a theremin:

I saw Gnarls open for The Red Hot Chili Peppers, and they were awesome. So, here are a couple of my favorite Gnarls Barkley songs. This is the UK version of the “Crazy” video:

This is the American version of the video. I like this one better:

Here is another catchy song called, “Gone Daddy Gone”:

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 5, 2007 9:28 pm

    Nice to see Missouri passing some good laws!

  2. July 5, 2007 9:31 pm

    The lion guy is crazy and deserves to meet the very likely fate (see Steve Irwin!) of folks who try to cheat nature. But yes, the Ranger class is the best class in D & D.

    That russian girl wow! Her dad looks crazy strong. And she looks like she’ll end up being real pretty too. Doubt she will get pushed around much.

    Baking soda…cool. I’ll have to remember some of those. I knew some already. Didn’t know about the stain remover though.

  3. July 7, 2007 12:48 am

    Crazy Russians.

Leave a Reply

