Skip to content

Rose Byrne

July 24, 2007

A hot Australian.  Sounds like a drink.

Normally, Summer Glau would likely be my choice, but I’ve seen Rose Byrne several times over the last few days and I figured I would go with her instead.  I just watched 28 Weeks Later, and thought Byrne did a good job with that role, and she also has a TV show now called, Damages that I’ve seen several commercials for.  She also has a part in the upcoming sci-fi film, Sunshine.  The first time I ever saw Byrne was in Star Wars: Episode II – Attack of the Clones as Padme’s double, Dorme.  She bites the bullet early on in the film, but she made an impression, as she is quite attractive.

Byrne also has a part in Troy and in Marie Antionette, but I refuse to watch that film since Kirsten Dunst has a major role in it.  Byrne’s career seems to be taking off, and given what I’ve seen so far I cannot say I am surprised.

Byrne is 28.

Other birthdays:  Summer Glau, Jennifer Lopez, Anna Paquin, Michael Richards, Lynda Carter, Barry Bonds, Ruth Buzzi, Dan Hedaya, Daveigh Chase, Gus Van Sant, and Doug Liman.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

