Skip to content

A Fistfull of LINKS

August 4, 2007

Second Rotation – This is a pretty neat concept.  They buy your tech toys from you, and then sell them on eBay.  So, they give you a price slightly less than you could possibly make on eBay, but they pay for the shipping and you don’t have to wait or hassle with bidders.  I’m thinking about selling my video camera to them.  Too bad they won’t buy my bass, cause I don’t have a box for it.

Spock meets Spock – I hope this movie doesn’t suck.  I like the fact that new life is being injected into the Star Trek series, but am less pleased with the reboot concept.  I hope they don’t just disregard the history of the franchise.  They can and should disavow Enterprise, but the rest should be respected.  It can’t be any worse than Berman has made it, can it?  We’ll see.  Either way, I think Zachary Quinto is an awesome cast, and I like the idea of making a good movie that happens to be Star Trek.

J.K. Rowling webchat transcript – There are spoilers here, so read at your own risk.  She explains what happens to some of the characters after the final book.  A few other tidbits here and there too.

Queen star hands in science PHDBrian May is awesome.

Man accused of battery during exorcism attempt – Jeeze, another one.  I wonder how prevalent these occurrences are?

China tells living Buddhas to obtain permission before they reincarnate – Wow, talk about big brother.

I’ll finish up here with a great picture, but I do have one complaint with it.  Shouldn’t it be a 0-Level human?  I always hated the concept of 0 levels, but thems the rules.

An awesome idea for a shirt.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

