Skip to content

LINKs are Forever

September 8, 2007

Space Laser to Transmit Solar Power to Earth – I just watched the old Bond film Diamonds are Forever, and this idea was used as a super weapon. I know the Russians were kicking around this idea back in WWII (for a weapon that is), but the notion of using it to generate power is quite appealing too. Oh, yeah, Diamonds are Forever is probably the worst Connery Bond flick. Still better than the Brosnan films though.

Who’s killing the Star Wars scientists? – This could make a really cool movie. I need to look into it further to make sure it’s true, but as Craig Ferguson always says, “If it’s on the internet, it’s true.”

Russian scientists discover radiation-absorbing mineral – Hmm. Sounds awesome in terms of scientific advancement, but doesn’t bode well in terms of a nuclear holocaust. If they have a way to limit fallout, a nuclear attack seems quite a bit more likely.

UK jets shadow Russian bombers – The chumps are at it again.

Baby born will full head of red hair – All gingers must die. Might as well start with this poor lass.

VIDEOS

Here’s the trailer for Death Race 2000. I think I will start including the trailer when possible as I do movie reviews in the future. I loved this piece of crap movie:

I found this somewhere. I think it’s hilarious, but you have to wait for the finish:

I like System of a Down, and I think Serj’s new album could be interesting. He made this promotional video for it in which he plays all of the parts. Mildly amusing, interesting at times, and evidence that he has far too much time and money on his hands:

Finally, this is the best and funniest review of the new hit game, Bioshock. I’ve only played it for about 15 minutes, but I can tell this video is dead on.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Webby permalink
    September 8, 2007 3:24 pm

    K, I don’t get the gorilla commercial thing. The guy from SOAD was pretty funny though. I didn’t hear he was going to do a solo album. That’s cool. It seems to be the popular thing nowadays. I mean Gwen Stefani, Fergie, Will I Am, and a ton of others have done the same thing this past year or so. Why do you hate red heads so much?

  2. September 8, 2007 4:18 pm

    I also just heard that No Doubt will be doing an album after she finishes with a few things (fashion or something like that).

    The gorilla thing is funny cause he’s all into the emotion of the song, and then starts wailing on the drums like Phil Collins. I just thought it was funny, and it’s a great song.

    I am not sure why I hate red heads, but I do. I also tend to associate certain nasty smells with red hair. I think it likely that at a young age I smelled some nasty b.o. on someone that had red hair.

    At any rate, many redheads also have freckles, and nasty skin in general. There are certain redheads that end up with really fair but freckle-free skin. They can end up being quite attractive, but for the most part:

    red hair = death

Leave a Reply

