Skip to content

Not so Video Vault IV

September 14, 2007

There were several more songs that I thought of that would work well in film, but I couldn’t find satisfactory videos for them. 

Primus – "Bob"

This is a montage of pictures with a live version of the song.

Sufjan Stevens – "Chicago"

His music is perfect for soundtracks.  See Driving Lessons if you don’t believe me.  This is a live video with tolerable sound.

Hanson – "Lulla Belle"

This is a montage of Princess Leia shots set to the song.  Why, I’m not sure.

Zakk Wylde – "I Thank You Child"

I think a lot of Zakk’s stuff, whether it be solo or with Black Label Society, would fit well in film as I try to illustrate with my videos.  I rather like this song, and this is a clip with just the music playing.

Fiona Apple – "Never is a Promise"

I couldn’t find a decent enough embeddable video, but here is one I can link to.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 22, 2007 1:02 pm

    I love that SVR song…I need to remember how to play it. And of course, Allison Krauss is awesome, but Brad Paisley is the Man!

  2. September 22, 2007 11:39 pm

    Yeah, they’re both great songs.

Leave a Reply

