Skip to content

Ron Paul

October 5, 2007

I must admit that when I first checked out Ron Paul I was completely turned off.  The guy looks and sounds like a nut.

It also doesn’t help that he’s from Texas.  That said, the more I hear about his ideas, the more appealing he sounds.  He wants to withdraw from of the U.N., is pro-gun, anti-abortion, pro-border control, pro-personal privacy, anti-public domain, and he wants to get America out of the global policing business.  In short, the guy is a libertarian republican, and I haven’t seen one thing on his site I disagree with.

He’s gaining a great deal of support online, and it’s translating into a lot of contributions to his campaign.  In many respects, he might be better suited to oppose Clinton or Obama than anyone else on the conservative side.

His slogan is Hope for America, and as someone who’s hope for America is dwindling daily, I must say that he’s at least captured my attention.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

