Skip to content

Tree Ents are real!

November 27, 2007

Tree man ‘who grew roots’ may be cured – This is one of the most amazing things I’ve ever seen outside of a science-fiction show. How this guy managed to stay alive as long as he has, and still remain in good spirits, is incredible. If I didn’t see the pictures, I wouldn’t believe it. I hope the procedure is able to move forward successfully.

Solar toothbrush could make toothpaste obsolete – This sounds promising. I just wonder about pricing and durability.

VIDEOS

I really miss The Screen Savers on TechTV. DL.TV is a site that is run by former crew from the show. In this segment, they discuss the benefit of parabolic antenna modifications. The template they discuss can be found here. I made a couple for our wireless router, but cannot verify for sure how much of a difference they made for us as I also tweaked the software for the wireless card on the media PC. At any rate, many people do report substantial improvements.

Another tech site run by former TSS members is Tekzilla which I am watching/listening to as I type this.

At some point in the not-so-distant past, Joshua and I were discussing digital art utilizing MS Paint. I mentioned some incredible videos I had seen of such things, and this is one of them. It’s quite impressive.

I found this video featuring Reagan’s comments on my favored presidential candidate, Ron Paul which is kind of interesting.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 1, 2007 1:06 pm

    Wow. That tree guy was pretty scary. Can you imagine if it happened to you…? Scary. And the Mona Lisa thing was pretty amazing. Good links :)

  2. December 1, 2007 2:32 pm

    Yeah, I can’t imagine. I don’t know how the guy kept going for so long, and even with the “cure” he would still have some disfigurement.

  3. December 6, 2007 11:11 pm

    After further evaluation, I’ve determined that the parabolic antenna extensions improved my signal significantly. I went from an 86% strong signal to 96%. Not too shabby at all.

Leave a Reply

