Skip to content

Yet another set of links

January 3, 2008

Snorting a Brain Chemical Could Replace Sleep – I can’t wait to see what the long term effects of this treatment is. Zombie film anyone?

Electoral Compass of the United States – This is similar to the more thorough political compass, but it focuses on the current presidential candidates. Not surprisingly, my result was:

Nearest Ron Paul, of course.

VIDEOS

Having seen the original video used for this spoof, I find it quite amusing. It does use coarse language, but it’s mildly amusing.

This video also mocks Dragonforce, but I feel the criticism is sound for nearly every “metal” band working today. At any rate, the editing is pretty good.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 3, 2008 6:39 pm

    Mine was on Mitt Romney. My mom would be proud, and Brent would shake his head sadly :)

  2. January 3, 2008 11:35 pm

    Mitt’s an OK second choice, but either way I am writing in Ron Paul.

  3. January 5, 2008 9:01 am

    Fan

    I liked your candidate thing. Mine was in between Ron Paul and Guilliani. But when we went back and looked, mine were real close to Paul’s (you know, tend to agree and completely agree). Also when I look at G-man, it was clear to not be the same on the major issues like the War on Iraq or terroism.

    One way or the other, I’m voting for Ron Paul!

  4. January 6, 2008 1:43 am

    Yeah, me too. I might vote for Romney when it gets right down to it, but I am just as likely to write in Ron Paul. More likely actually.

Leave a Reply

