Skip to content

St. LINKalaus

January 6, 2008

Revolutionary air car runs on compressed air – I am pretty sure I’ve linked to a story about this car before, but this one has a BBC video embedded too.

Las Vegas to build world’s first 30-story vertical farm – Wow.  That’s kind of Logan’s Runish.

Superman star Brandon Routh dropped from sequel – I didn’t have a problem with him at all, and he’s only 28.  How young do they plan on going?  I like the idea of bringing The Justice League in, but if they use Batman, which they should, then it better be Christian Bale.

HFS HTTP File Server – I really should look into this.  It would make sending out photos or various files a tad easier.

I’d never though I would be wanting to find midis again, but they work well as ring tones.  As a result, I’ve narrowed down some of my favorite sources to the following sites:

Video Game Music Archive – Awesome!  I love my 2600 E.T. theme.

PCMus – They have some decent professional midi “samples.”

The Classical Archives – I think this site even has mp3.  At any rate, they have high quality classical midis, but free accounts are limited to only five downloads a day.  That’s doable.

Free Ringtones – The name says it all.

FindMIDIDs – I found Fiona Apple midis here.

VIDEOS

I love Shia LaBeouf, but this video was kind of funny.  It’s him in three movies saying the same line over and over again.  It’s not like he writes the scripts:

Japanese Bug Fights.com – The crazy Japanese are at it again.  Michael Vick has dog fighting, and they have bug fighting.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Randolph's Shorty permalink
    January 8, 2008 10:31 pm

    I trust you’ll appreciate the superior level of effort I’m exerting even now to restrain my fingers from typing some kind of snarky comment about the whole no license thing?

  2. January 9, 2008 8:03 am

    He’s just trying to be more like his mom :)

  3. January 10, 2008 9:46 pm

    Haha.

    If we all drove around glorified go-carts like that I’d go for it no problem.

Leave a Reply

