Skip to content

LINK in Peace

January 22, 2008

Heath Ledger found dead in NYC – Wow. Noe sent me an IM about this, and I thought he was joking at first. Crazy.

Cards sign Molina to four-year deal – I’m glad the Cardinals are repaying the loyalty and efforts of Yadi. The guy should have won the Gold Glove last year. He is definitely the best defensive catcher in baseball now, and arguably the best ever.

Metallica album pushed back until September – Go figure. Man, this is my only complaint with Metallica, and it’s really just a matter of my own impatience to hear their stuff.

7-Zip open source archiving tool – I’ve heard of this program before, but have never really used it before. However, I didn’t realize it could open .rar files. Now I am intrigued.

VIDEOS

Amazing moves in nature by this dolphin. They are amazing creatures, but I’d still eat one if prepared well, Hayden Panetierre.

Now for an amazing move by a hockey player. Easily one of the best goals I’ve ever seen.

Portal is one of the greatest games ever made, and the song played during the credits is indicative of that. Here is the original for point of reference, and then the following videos are some… interesting covers.

Crazy Japanese.

This one is just scary. Really scary.

This is actually an interesting “cover” as it’s performed by the guy who wrote the song.

Leave a Reply

