Skip to content

Bout time

May 15, 2008

I recently formatted again, and was having some difficulty getting Windows Live to work properly. I use Live Writer to post on my blog, because it’s much simpler than the WordPress interface. Anyway, here are several videos that have been piling up in my bookmarks. After today, I will return to the one link/video per post deal.

The Mission: Metallica site launched, but I have yet to see anything beside a blank page. However, someone kindly posted two videos found there on YouTube. The first one is slightly longer, and only has a snippit of new stuff at the end. The second is chocked full of new songs.

This next video is for Brent. I was telling him about Les Claypool and his Whamola. Here he is with the Frog Brigade.

I thought I had posted this before, but I guess not. Either way, Joshua sent it to me again, and I love it so much that I wanted to post it regardless. Funny stuff.

This isn’t anything new by any stretch, but I still find it funny. It’s from Forgetting Sarah Marshall, well, the audio is anyway. The video is a poorly edited clip from the Count on Sesame Street, but I give them an A for effort. I’m glad to see that Jason Segel is doing the new Muppet movie. It should be fun.

Continuing on the musical front, here is the classical guitarist, John Williams, playing a piece by perhaps my favorite composer, John Williams. I always thought the two should work together just to confuse everyone good and proper.

Finally, here are some videos by some awesome Chinese guitarists. They are known as the Four Angels, and were all prodigies trained by the same guy.

In fact, here is one of them, Wang Yameng, when she was only 12.

And another, Lie Jie, but I’m not sure how old she was in this video.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

