Skip to content

Ron Paul’s new direction

June 15, 2008

Ron Paul recently announced that the significant amount of funds left in his campaign will be used to bolster a group dedicated to Constitutionally sound government. Why not just make a third party, Ron? Please? Pretty please?

They’ve already booked a stadium for a “conference” that will run concurrently with the GOP National Convention which will be held 11 miles away. Why not use that as a platform to announce a run for the first presidential nomination of the Common Sense Party, Objectivist Party, the Paulite Party, or whatever? It would still serve, and perhaps better so, to promote the ideas of conservative libertarianism that supports and fully adheres to Constitutional law. Heck, nominate a different candidate if you wish (Dennis Miller perhaps?), but someone.  In fact, going with another candidate, one already well known by the populous, would be a great way to establish the party and its goals in the public’s collective conscience.

Unless that happens, I’m still writing in Paul. He says he can’t support the other candidates, and neither can I. That seems to indicate the need for a new party does it not?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 17, 2008 3:25 pm

    what, no posts about mozilla firefox 3 download day?

    i am dissapointed

    and no, my post isn’t up yet either…

  2. June 17, 2008 7:05 pm

    Haha, and no. I’m not that psyched at changing over yet. I’m sure I will, but I like the way mine is set up and runs now.

  3. June 18, 2008 12:04 pm

    I just switched over, and a lot of my add-ons didn’t transfer, and I don’t like their toolbar setup…

    Other than that, I’ve noticed it’s faster and looks nicer. It’s g oing to be like switching from XP to Vista…different, and it’s goingto take a while to get used to…

  4. June 18, 2008 12:38 pm

    Supposedly, this add-on will make all incompatible add-ons compatible:

    http://www.oxymoronical.com/web/firefox/nightly

    My main concern is with the settings of Firefox itself. Mine is tweaked extensively, and I don’t really want to start at square one. Then again, FEBE should theoretically update my settings with 3.0. I dunno. I have the 3.0 downloaded. I will install it sometime right before I plan on reformatting, which should be relatively soon. If I don’t like it, I will simply install the older version after the OS install.

Leave a Reply

