Skip to content

Metallica interviews

July 22, 2008

This is a recent James Hetfield interview recorded in Norway in which, among other things, he talks about Rob Trujillo in comparison to Jason Newsted.

 

This is a video from 1986 recorded in Japan just after Jason Newsted joined the band.

 

I can’t wait to hear the full influence of Trujillo on the band.  I’ve already had a taste of it live.  As much as I loved Jason, Rob’s live performance blows him away.  I’m happy Jasonic felt good about leaving, and I wish him the best in his post-Metallica endeavors.  I hope he is better for it, and, with no disrespect intended, I know Metallica is.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

