Skip to content

Death Magnetic track list revealed

July 23, 2008

Metallica announced the track list for Death Magnetic which is scheduled for a September release.  I wish they would’ve also released the track durations, but the list is a nice morsel of things to come.

1:  That Was Just Your Life
2:  The End Of The Line
3:  Broken, Beat & Scarred
4:  The Day That Never Comes
5:  All Nightmare Long
6:  Cyanide
7:  The Unforgiven III
8:  The Judas Kiss
9:  Suicide & Redemption
10: My Apocalypse

My first thought is, “The Unforgiven III?”  My second though is, “Why is that not track 4 as Unforgiven and Unforgiven II were?”

It’s weird seeing titles with nothing to attach them to in terms of music.  I can’t say I am super stoked by any of the titles save for the aforementioned Unforgiven entry as I have no means of connecting to any of the other titles in a musical sense at this point.  I just wish the album would come out sooner than it is.  Oh well.

Kinda lame cover, but I like the old school font.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Webby permalink
    July 23, 2008 9:20 pm

    interesting…in that interview he referred to Layne Staley (of Alice In Chains) so I’m wondering if they are going to put like an “in memory of” page at the end of booklet. That would be cool and probably expected.

  2. July 23, 2008 9:26 pm

    Yeah, dunno.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: