Skip to content

New song – "My Apocalypse"

August 26, 2008

This is the last track on the album.  They have released a full version of the song for streaming.

Windows Media
Real Media
Quicktime

3 Comments leave one →
  1. The Grunting Puppy permalink
    August 28, 2008 6:10 am

    This song rock and or rolls all night long sweet Susie!

  2. August 28, 2008 7:21 am

    You think so? It might be a little too modern metal for my tastes. Like I told Joshua earlier, it sounds like a hybrid of punk and metal, but without the melodic requisites of old thrash metal. I reserve the right to change my opinion after further listening, but as it stands right now, I predict it will be my least favorite Metallica song of all.

    I say that as I am listening to it for like the 5th time, and I am already liking it more. My main grief is the lack of a really good hook. The tail of the main riff approaches that level, but falls a tad short in comparison to other Metallica stuff. The solo is awesome, and it’s still way better than crap other bands are releasing.

    Bottom line is that I can’t wait to listen to the album as a whole several times through, and until that time I am not making in hard fast aesthetic judgments.

  3. The Grunting Puppy permalink
    August 30, 2008 8:25 pm

    Yeah I bought the tunes on itunes and have been playing them over and over again. The more I listen the more I like. Definatly not my favorite by any means. True it isnt super melodic either. But it is enjoyable and Het seems to have found a way to fit his voice into it. Though Paco’s lips do seem to draw his attention a lot.

Leave a Reply

