Skip to content

How long can you tread LINKs?

April 5, 2009

I have a ton of crap, and instead of doing several posts, I am throwing them all in one. So, here goes…

The birth of Skynet? – If the terminators all look like Summer Glau, then I gladly welcome our cybernetic overlords.

Portable Ubuntu – I’m not sold on Ubuntu as my primary OS, but it does come in handy now and then.

My representative in Congress bringing religion into the discussion of Global Warming. I may not agree with his conclusions, nor the legitimacy of his statement in the discussion at hand, but I do applaud his efforts of mentioning religion at a time when our country’s religious devotion is on a decline. And no, this isn’t an infraction of the notion of separation of church and state.

I didn’t get to see Metallica’s induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, but luckily someone uploaded the pertinent bits. The first two videos are speeches by the members of the band, including former member, Jason Newsted. The third video is the band, with Newsted, performing Enter Sandman. The fourth video is the band, with Newsted, performing Master of Puppets. The last video is the band, with Newsted, Flea, Jimmy Page, Joe Perry, Jeff Beck, and Ron Wood performing Train Kept ‘a Rolling All Night Long.

I have to say, having two bass players really makes the low end thump.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

