Skip to content

Blues one step closer to decent TV announcers

July 10, 2009

See ya, Bernie, or, rather, see you down by the ice.  The Blues have not only announced a curtailed presence from Federko, but have also brought in Darren Pang to do color for TV broadcasts.  This is a win/win.   Not only do I dislike Bernie Federko (due to not one, but two different “meetings” with him), but I like Darren Pang.

This comes as welcome news.  I could scarcely believe what I was reading.  Now, they just need to replace John Kelly, and they will finally have a decent TV team.  I suggest Dan McLaughlin as long as it doesn’t interfere with his Cardinals duties. 

Let’s go Blues!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Brent permalink
    July 21, 2009 1:20 pm

    Too bad I don’t get to see any of the commentary, but I’m glad they are getting it straight.

Leave a Reply

