Skip to content

My Top 10 Least Favorite Movies of 2012

January 31, 2013

10. Jeff, Who Lives at Home – R

This movie wasn’t completely trash, but it just didn’t do enough for me.  It had a solid cast, and that counts against it because I expected a bit more.

09. John Carter – PG-13

It’s an action movie with aliens.  That, the always awesome Mark Strong, and the smoking hot Lynn Collins is about all it had going for it.

08. The Expendables 2 – R

I really enjoyed the first one, but this one had way too many nudge-nudge moments of taking jabs at the cast’s previous roles.  One or two every ten minutes is fine, but there were like 10 in 1 minute.  The plot wasn’t nearly as good as the first one, and that is kind of sad.

07. The Five-Year Engagement – R

What is with Jason Segal and writing roles for himself where he ends up cheating on the woman he loves?  Hard to like that kind of character.

06. Ruby Sparks – R

I liked the concept, and the cast performed quite well.  The problem, like in the previous film on the list, is that the protagonist does something that is unforgivable.  Even more so than hypocritical infidelity.  So, screw him. I hope he dies unhappy and alone.

05. Snow White and the Huntsman – PG-13

Kristen Stewart might have been the best thing about the film.  Yeah, it’s that bad. I lie of course, because Charlize Theron was actually good.  She just didn’t have anything to work with.

04. Detention – R

I had low expectations, and even they were not met.

03. Red Tails – PG-13

I still think Lucas produced this to show that Episode II wasn’t actually that bad.  In that, he almost succeeded.

02. The Three Stooges – PG

As bad as I expected.

01. Wrath of the Titans – PG-13

I didn’t watch the first one.  So, maybe that would have helped?  I doubt it though.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

