Skip to content

My Top 10 Movies of 2013

January 5, 2014

10. Pain & Gain – R

This was WAY better than I expected.  It was quite funny and entertaining.

09. Star Trek Into Darkness – PG-13

The more I think about it the more certain aspects of the movie irritate me, but I have seen it three times and still think it’s entertaining.  Not as good as the first, but rock solid.

08. Iron Man 3 – PG-13

A solid franchise for sure.

07. Kick-Ass 2 – R

Again, not as solid as the first one but still quite good.

06. This is the End – R

If you like Franco, Rogen, and the rest of the Appatowan gang then you should be happy.

05. The Brass Teapot – R

I love me some Juno Temple.

04. Prisoners – R

I was watching this while compiling my list. Wow.  It certainly got my attention. It starts out somewhat lethargically but I think it’s worth it.

03. Sound City – NR

An awesome documentary about a legendary studio and sound board.  Quite good.

02. Warm Bodies – PG 13

Another fresh take on zombies.

01. Mental – NR

The Sound of Music Aussie style.  Funny stuff.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

